Bottle still life

Here is my latest painting called “Skogens”
It’s an acrylic and oil on canvas. 38″x 20″ 97x51cm
I did a little break in my figurative works and painted this old bottle for a change.
I found it in the forest some years ago and the swedish text says
something like “The forest carbon Corp. vinegar factory”

Skogens

The letters in the glass is of course the big challange here. So much details to struggle with. But fun of course. I like the old glass where the background gets distorted.
Skogens-detail

I have collected and painted a lot of glass bottles but this one has become one of my favorites. Here are some older paintings of the same bottle.

Bottles in window

flaskor2

4 thoughts on “Bottle still life

  1. WOW As always your work amazes me you are so good! Have you ever thought of doing you tube videos to show those of us that can only dream of being as good as you one day. How to do it?

    Like

Comment

