Work in progress – “Golden girl”

I have started a new painting that really puts my patience to the test.
Its a young woman sitting on a rock in shallow water photographed in backlight.
The glittering water surface gives hundreds and hundreds of tiny light-spots. Some are in focus, others are not.
An other thing about this painting that makes it breaking out from what I normally paint is the sparse color palette.
Interesting and different I think.
Here are some detail-photos of what I have done so far.
I have only finished the left 1/3 of the painting. I will show you more as it progresses.

photorealistic_shimmering_WIP1 photorealism_shimmering_WIP3 photorealism_shimmering_WIP4 photorealism_shimmering_WIP2

2 thoughts on “Work in progress – “Golden girl”

Comment

